Yorkshire Merit 2022

Bowling News

The Huddersfield Qualifying Rounds of the 2022 Yorkshire Merit take place this Saturday on two greens. There are 28 local bowlers competing for the 5 qualifying places available that will go through to the Yorkshire Finals Day at Sowerby Bridge on Friday 3rd June.

The two qualifying rounds to be played this Saturday will be at Lindley BC and Waterloo with a 2.00pm start at both with the draw being made greenside on the day.

There are 16 entrants at Lindley BC where they will bowl down to three qualifiers and the 12 bowlers scheduled for Waterloo will bowl down to two qualifiers.

Lindley BC (3 Qualifiers) Craig Gant Mike Sweeney Mark Atkinson Terry Brook Cameron Duffy Jack Dyson Bradley Ramsden Roy Sutton Neil Slattery Gary Siswick Scott Tattersley James Davison Nathan Haigh Danny Beeby Wayne Moseley Gary Ashwell

Waterloo BC (2 Qualifiers) Cameron Ghaffar Mick Higgins Ross Mallinson Andrew Webb Josh Brown Ashley Daykin Danny Teale Trevor Boothroyd Andy Wike Barry Tinker Daniel Piercy Tony Butterfield

165 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All