top of page

YCCGBA Cups Saturday

Bowling News

The draws and neutral greens for the next rounds of the four team competitions of the Yorkshire CCGBA have been made. These cover the Yorkshire Cup, Henry Taylor Cup, Eric Hutchinson Memorial Trophy and the Dereck Radley Cup. All the matches will be played on Saturday 16 July starting at 2.30pm.

The premier competition being the Yorkshire Cup which has two Huddersfield area teams in the remaining eight contenders but unfortunately they meet at the quarter-final stage. Thongsbridge will play Crosland Moor at Brockholes.

Marsh United and Moldgreen Con are the area's two remaining representative in the Dereck Radley Cup and they will play Oxenhope at Hove Edge and Tadcaster at Littlemoor respectively. The full draws for all four competitions are below.


YORKSHIRE CUP 1 Littlemoor V Akroyden Victoria @ Lindley BC 2 Crossgates V Pudsey BC @ Almondbury Lib 3 Chapel Street V Ossett Flying Horse @ Ackroyden Victoria 4 Thongsbridge A V Crosland Moor @ Brockholes

HENRY TAYLOR CUP 1 Denby Grange V Crossroads @ Springwood 2 Guiseley V Elland Cricket Club @ Whitkirk

ERIC HUTCHINSON MEMORIAL TROPHY 1 Wayside V Whitby @ Ossett Flying Horse 2 Hove Edge A V Rufford Park @ Denby Grange 3 Skipton Broughton Road V Clayton Vic @ Crosland Moor 4 Pudsey V Whitkirk @ Thornhill

DERECK RADLEY CUP 1 Oxenhope V Marsh Utd @ Hove Edge 2 Thornhill V Roundhay Park @ Hillcrest 3 Rolls BC (Barnoldswick) V North Cliffe @ Wayside 4 Moldgreen Cons V Tadcaster @ Littlemoor

137 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page