top of page

Weston Park Finals Day Qualifiers

Club News

Following the 4 qualifying sessions involving 64 bowlers last weekend, here are your 16 finalists for the 2023 Weston Park Trophy who will battle it out for this year's title on April 8th, full draw for the final below:


Jack Dyson (Huddersfield) vs Josh Mordue (Leeds) Ray Mortimer (Sheffield) vs James Wilcox (Leeds) Jon Wood (Leeds) vs Jon Wilcox (Leeds) Ben Halliday (Halifax) vs Terry Brook (Huddersfield) Gaz Lally (Leeds) vs Paul Dudley (Radcliffe) Chris Kelly (Thongsbridge) vs Mark Hughes (Leeds) James Davison (Thongsbridge) vs Gareth Coates (Halifax) Kez Smith (Leeds) vs Gary Wike (Leeds)

The field for this year's final includes two former winners, the reigning champion and last year's runner up, and promises to be one of the best finals yet.

Play begins at 12:30pm on Saturday April 8th at Brockholes Bowling Club in Huddersfield. Betting odds will follow shortly courtesy of Mr Reeves, who will be in attendance on the day for all your gambling pleasures.

Spectators are welcome and encouraged as always, as all proceeds from the day go to the Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity.

The complete list of results from the four qualifying events are below.


Andy Jones 11-21 Craig Gant Gary Wike 21-5 Donna Wainwright

Jordan Ramsden 9-21 Gareth Coates Chris Mordue 21-17 Mark Booth

Andrea Ainsley 18-21 Paul Dudley Ashley Daykin 21-10 Matty Worden

Ian Shaw 21-12 Adam Jones Josh Mordue 21-10 Craig Hopwood

Craig Gant 16-21 Gary Wike Gareth Coates 21-9 Chris Mordue Paul Dudley 21-13 Ash Daykin Ian Shaw 13-21 Josh Mordue

Gary draws number 16 Gareth draws number 14 Paul draws number 10 Josh draws number 2



Steven Gilroy 13-21 James Davison Katie Morgan 6-21 Greg Smith Wayne Moseley 18-21 Gaz Lally Scott Fisher 7-21 Matty Richardson Frank Cullen 21-17 Josh Brown Mark Hughes 21-15 Stephen Walker Harry Lumb 12-21 Matt Peters Jon Wood 21-6 Danny Radcliffe

James Davison 21-12 Greg Smith Gaz Lally 21-14 Matty Richardson Frank Cullen 12-21 Mark Hughes Matt Peters 18-21 Jon Wood

James draws number 13 Gaz draws number 9 Mark draws number 12 Jon draws number 5



Danny Sillitoe 16-21 Ray Mortimer Dave Scott 21-11 Ben Fisher

Jon Midgeley 6-21 Jon Wilcox Dan Edmonds 13-21 Jack Hill

Ben Halliday 21-17 Pete Wilcox Carl Whitham 21-14 Mickey Higgins

Andy Martinho 21-17 Chris Firth James Wilcox 21-9 Bob Hitchen

Ray Mortimer 21-17 Dave Scott

Jon Wilcox 21-6 Jack Hill

Ben Halliday 21-15 Carl Whitham

Andy Martinho 17-21 James Wilcox

Ray draws number 3 Jon draws number 6 Ben draws number 7 James draws number 4



Ryan Clark 11-21 Terry Brook Richard Helliwell 16-21 Sam Day

Ian Booth 13-21 Jack Dyson Callum Mailer 6-21 Paul Ingleby

Paul Hawker 15-21 Graham Hickey Paul Turner 14-21 Kieran Smith

Graeme Wilson 19-21 Chris Kelly Andy Mailer 18-21 Paul Bailey

Terry Brook 21-6 Sam Day

Jack Dyson 21-15 Paul Ingleby

Graham Hickey 17-21 Kieran Smith

Chris Kelly 21-12 Paul Bailey

Terry draws number 8

Jack draws number 1

Kieran draws number 15

Chris draws number 11

111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page