Saturday fixtures revamped

League News

The Huddersfield League has reissued its fixture programme after the initial one loaded on to Bowlsnet on Sunday prompted some clubs to indicate that they were either in or out of the League for the coming season contrary to what was stated on Bowlsnet.

The Huddersfield League will open it's season on Saturday 19 June with 4 divisions and a total of 58 teams. Fourteen teams in Divisions 1 and 2 and these are both for 12-man teams. Then there is one division (Division 3) of 10-man teams comprised of another 14 teams. Divisions 4 is made up of 16 eight-man teams. A total of 58 teams compared with the 80 that finished the 2019 season.

Teams will play each other once although no greens have been allocated at present. There is no promotion or relegation in 2021 and in 2022 the format and structure of the divisions will revert to that as at the end of the 2019 season.

The division competitions have lost the Cup names usually associated with these competitions and the trophies will not be presented this year.


124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All