Name change for 6man sections

Veterans League News

The more observant among you may have noticed that the names of Sections in the Veterans 6-Man League have been changed. Since it's formation in 1985 the 6-Man League has named its Sections alphabetically and currently has Sections A, B and C. That changed last week when the names suddenly changed on the League's Bowlsnet pages to Sections 1, 2 and 3.

It transpires that this was decided at a recent Management Committee meeting. No announcement or reasoning has been provided on the perceived need to change something that has been part of Veterans League history for the past 36 years. There is no mention of this on the HVBA website.

You may not consider that to be of any importance, you may be right but what has prompted the change and why is it such a secret and why do it during the season, and if they felt the need to change why didn't they go the whole hog and change from 'sections' to 'divisions'?

113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All