top of page

MUGS Q2 line-up

Club News

There are 26 entries for the 2nd Qualifying Round of the 2023 Jack Burgin (MUGS) Trophy competition. This will be played at Lockwood Con from 6.00pm on Friday 11 August with the last 8 bowlers progressing through to Finals Day to take place again at Lockwood Con on Sunday 20 August starting at 2.00pm.

This competition is only open to bowlers who have never won an open competition before, hence the additional name it has become known as the MUGS Trophy. The original trophy was donated by Lockwood Con in memory of a popular club bowler.

Friday 11th August (26 entries) Andrew Martinho Barry Tinker Cameron Ghaffar David Peacock Thomas Mozley Andy Harper Stewart Smart Richard Whitcombe Richard Walsh snr Peter Thornton Stephen Halsall Mick Shore Skye Turner Dennis Hufton Graham Stocks K Spencer Halsall Chris Walker Dean Shaw Craig Wood Jamie Hulley Richard Turton Patrick Conneely Darren Slattery Collin Hufton Conor McGowan Tony Allen

Bowling down to 8 Final - Sunday 20th August - 2pm

72 views0 comments


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page