top of page

5 New bowlers in Inter-District squads

Veterans League

There are five new names in the two Huddersfield Inter-District squads to take on their Wakefield counterparts next Friday in the opening round of matches in the 2022 Veterans Inter-District competition.

Those five new names include three bowlers from Kirkheaton Cons in recognition of their fine start to the Division 1 season. Those being Roland Swallow, Garry Senior and Tony Butterfield.

The other two new bowlers in the named squads are Robert Dickinson of Longwood and Carl Taylor of Broad Oak.

Mick Cox has stepped down from his role as Home Team Captain with Frank Greenwood taking over as Manager and Non-Playing Captain. Malcolm Gilbert continues in his role as the Captain of the Away Team.

The Huddersfield Home Team Squad

Alan Bamforth, Kevin Brown, Andy Carter, Tony Clegg, Mick Cox, Robert Dickinson, Barry Gibson, Eddie Haigh, Peter Kain, Carl Taylor, Roland Swallow

Manager & Non Playing Captain: Frank Greenwood.

Venue: Thongsbridge C&BC, Miry Lane, Thongsbridge, Holmfirth HD9 7RY

Start time: 1.00pm

The Huddersfield Away Team Squad Donald Booth, Tony Butterfield, Malcolm Gilbert (C), Frank Griffin, Derek Hewitt, Peter Hopkinson, Dave Pollard, Tim Poulter, Garry Senior, Roger Stopford.

Manager: Alan Sharpe. Venue: Alverthorpe WMC, Flanshaw Lane, Wakefield WF2 9JG

Start time: 1.00pm

169 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page