top of page

Works League 2021 format

League News

The format for the 2021 season of the Works League has just been released and involves 34 teams which is 5 less than in 2019. To fit into the shorter season the teams are split into 4 divisions of 7 teams and one division of 6 teams.

The league season will start on Thursday 20 May and there will be 14 weeks of fixtures in the top four divisions. Division 5 with 6 teams will have a 10-week season followed by four rounds of play-off matches. The League matches will end on Friday 20 August.

The League's Singles and Pairs KO competitions will be staged over the first four Thursdays in September.

The make-up of the five divisions are as in the listing below.

118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page