top of page

Winter League deadline extended

Winter League

The Huddersfield Winter League has received another team entry for the 2021-22 season taking the total up to 10 new teams. Two teams have withdrawn leaving a total of 22 teams lining up for the 2nd season of winter bowling.

The decision has also been taken to extend the deadline for new team applications in the hope that two more teams will come forward so enabling 3 divisions of eight teams to compete for the newly acquired Founders trophies all funded from generous donations from the local bowling community.

The competition will move to be played on three greens with Thorpe Green joining Springwood and Milnsbridge BC as the winter venues for the season which will open in October and run through until the end of January.

New Mill are the latest team to sign up joining Lindley Liberal, Jackson Bridge and Brockholes who are all new to the League. In addition there are 6 additional teams from existing league members as Springwood B, Rastrick B, Thorpe Green B and C, Huddersfield Recreation Club B and Lindley BC B have also come forward to sign up for the new season.

The two teams to withdraw are Kirkheaton Con and Milnsbridge B who only stepped in mid-season last year to take on the fixtures of a team withdrawing.

The first Annual General Meeting of the Winter League will be held at 10.00am on Thursday 22 July at Milnsbridge BC and details will shortly be sent out to all member clubs as well as being posted on this website.

Any 4-person team interested in joining the League should contact the Secretary or any Committee member as soon as possible. Contact Us

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page