top of page

Weston Park Finals Day on Saturday

Club News

Following the 4 qualifying sessions involving 64 bowlers, here are your 16 finalists for the 2023 Weston Park Trophy who will battle it out for this year's title on April 8th. The full draw for the opening round of Finals Day is below:


Jack Dyson (Huddersfield) vs Josh Mordue (Leeds) Ray Mortimer (Sheffield) vs James Wilcox (Leeds) Jon Wood (Leeds) vs Jon Wilcox (Leeds) Ben Halliday (Halifax) vs Terry Brook (Huddersfield) Gaz Lally (Leeds) vs Paul Dudley (Radcliffe) Chris Kelly (Thongsbridge) vs Mark Hughes (Leeds) James Davison (Thongsbridge) vs Gareth Coates (Halifax) Kez Smith (Leeds) vs Gary Wike (Leeds)

The field for this year's final includes two former winners, the reigning champion and last year's runner-up, and promises to be one of the best finals yet.

Play begins at 12:30pm on Saturday April 8th at Brockholes Bowling Club in Huddersfield. Betting odds are expected shortly courtesy of Mr Reeves, who will be in attendance on the day for all your gambling pleasures.

Spectators are welcome and encouraged as always, as all proceeds from the day go to the Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page