Callum Wraight wins All-England title

Bowling News

Shropshire bowler Callum Wraight won the BCGBA 2022 Senior Individual Merit title at Hawcoat Bowling Club in Cumbria yesterday. The previous evening Callum was eliminated from the Lindley BC 2600 KO at the quarter-final stage before heading up the M6 to Barrow-in-Furnace to win this national title for a second time having first claimed it in 2009.

Jack Dyson was also in the final 64 after his success of winning the Lindley BC 2600 on Friday. He did reach Round 3 where he fell to Gary Owen who went on to reach the final. So missing out on adding another Huddersfield bowler's name to the Roll of Honour alongside Ashley Daykin (2014), Stephen Hirst (1996) and Chris Squires (1989).


* Denotes County Merit winner

Mark Regan (Yorkshire) 16-21 Rich Goddard (Shropshire)

Andy Fergus (Greater Manchester) 21-19 David Bradford (Isle of Man)*

Jordie Baddeley (North Midlands) 21-20 Joe Melvin (Potteries & District)

Noel Burrows (Cheshire) 19-21 Ian France (Cumbria)*

Ian Brown (Derbyshire) 12-21 Aaron Williams (South Yorkshire)

Ian M Jones (Wales)* 21-20 Tom Eccles (Greater Manchester)

Josh Bunting (Merseyside)* 15-21 Ashley Daykin (Yorkshire)

Glen Herbert (Warwick & Worcester) 21-19 Mark Melvin (Potteries & District)

Adam Hartley (Derbyshire) 5-21 Tom Vickers (Cheshire)*

Tony Williams (Warwick & Worcester) 20-21 Josh Thomas (Yorkshire)

Steve Greenway (Cumbria) 8-21 Billy Speed (Lancashire)*

Callum Wraight (Shropshire) 21-11 Ben Percival (North Midlands)

Matt Gillies (Greater Manchester) 21-18 Paul Wilson (North Lancs & Fylde)*

Stuart Nash (North Midlands)* 21-16 Aaron Tapper (Staffordshire)

Russell Prosser (Warwick & Worcester) 21-12 Josh Towey (Potteries & District)*

Keiron Roberts (Wales) 21-20 Tony Bannister (Yorkshire)

Darren Day (North Midlands) 17-21 Rikki Higgs (Derbyshire)

Andrew Whitaker (South Yorkshire)*1 4-21 Chris Cooke (Lancashire)

Matthew Simpson (Cumbria) 6-21 Ian Howell (Cheshire)

Robin Bennett (Wales) 21-19 Harry Seehra (Yorkshire)

Jak Locker (Warwick & Worcester) 2-21 Gary Owen (Potteries & District)

Michael Warrington (North Midlands) 12-21 Gareth Herbert (Staffordshire)*

Chris Bly (Greater Manchester) 21-11 Eamon Hernen (North Lancs & Fylde)

Jack Dyson (Yorkshire)* 21-10 Peter Farmer (Shropshire)

Richard Gill (Derbyshire)* 21-13 Richard Hargreaves (Yorkshire)

Kevin Boon (Potteries & District) 21-9 Martin Barrow (Cumbria)

Dave 'Barney' Kelly (Isle of Man) 18-21 Gareth P Hughes (Wales)

Liam Dennis (North Midlands) 21-19 Robert Wiltshire (South Yorkshire)

Dan Varcoe (Cumbria) 21-8 George Curran (Merseyside)

David Lloyd (Shropshire)* 21-11 Tim Jones (Staffordshire)

David Walker (Yorkshire) 18-21 Mike Hill (Warwick & Worcester)

David May (Derbyshire) 21-16 Jack Hargreaves (Greater Manchester)*


Rich Goddard (Shropshire) 21-15 Andy Fergus (Greater Manchester)

Jordie Baddeley (North Midlands) 14-21 Ian France (Cumbria)*

Aaron Williams (South Yorkshire) 21-20 Ian M Jones (Wales)*

Ashley Daykin (Yorkshire) 21-12 Glen Herbert (Warwick & Worcester)

Tom Vickers (Cheshire)* 21-15 Josh Thomas (Yorkshire)

Billy Speed (Lancashire)* 17-21 Callum Wraight (Shropshire)

Matt Gillies (Greater Manchester) 21-20 Stuart Nash (North Midlands)*

Russell Prosser (Warwick & Worcester) 21-20 Keiron Roberts (Wales)

Rikki Higgs (Derbyshire) 20-21 Chris Cooke (Lancashire)

Ian Howell (Cheshire) 19-21 Robin Bennett (Wales)

Gary Owen (Potteries & District) 21-12 Gareth Herbert (Staffordshire)*

Chris Bly (Greater Manchester) 18-21 Jack Dyson (Yorkshire)*

Richard Gill (Derbyshire)* 21-7 Kevin Boon (Potteries & District)

Gareth P Hughes (Wales) 21-6 Liam Dennis (North Midlands)

Dan Varcoe (Cumbria) 19-21 David Lloyd (Shropshire)*

Mike Hill (Warwick & Worcester) 15-21 David May (Derbyshire)


Rich Goddard (Shropshire) 15-21 Ian France (Cumbria)*

Aaron Williams (South Yorkshire) 21-20 Ashley Daykin (Yorkshire)

Tom Vickers (Cheshire)* 19-21 Callum Wraight (Shropshire)

Matt Gillies (Greater Manchester) 16-21 Russell Prosser (Warwick & Worcester)

Chris Cooke (Lancashire) 12-21 Robin Bennett (Wales)

Gary Owen (Potteries & District) 21-14 Jack Dyson (Yorkshire)*

Richard Gill (Derbyshire)* 21-6 Gareth P Hughes (Wales)

David Lloyd (Shropshire)* 21-11 David May (Derbyshire)


Ian France (Cumbria)* 21-12 Aaron Williams (South Yorkshire)

Callum Wraight (Shropshire) 21-8 Russell Prosser (Warwick & Worcester)

Robin Bennett (Wales) 14-21 Gary Owen (Potteries & District)

Richard Gill (Derbyshire)* 20-21 David Lloyd (Shropshire)*


Ian France (Cumbria)* 8-21 Callum Wraight (Shropshire)

Gary Owen (Potteries & District) 21-11 David Lloyd (Shropshire)*


Callum Wraight (Shropshire) 21-9 Gary Owen (Potteries & District)

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All