BCGBA Ladies Merit Final

Ladies Works League

Two ladies from the Huddersfield Ladies Works League are among the 64 finalists for the BCGBA Ladies Singles Merit Trophy which will be played in Prestwich on Sunday 15 August. Andrea Buckley and Linda Gledhill from the Atkinson Butchers team feature among the three Yorkshire representatives.


sponsored by The Marjorie Fryer Memorial

15th August – 10am Heaton Park BC, St Margaret’s Road, Prestwich, Manchester M25 2GT

1st Round Draw

1 Christine Wellesby (Lancashire) v 2 Marie Worthington (Burton & District)

3 Gill Simm (Cumbria) v 4 Carole Darley (North Lancs & Fylde)

5 Mandy Wilks (North Derbyshire) v 6 Andrea Buckley (Yorkshire)

7 Jenny Moore (Isle of Man) v 8 Sue Nugent (Merseyside)

9 Margaret Brookes (Greater Manchester) v 10 Lynn Morgan (Dudley & District)

11 Sasha Spencer (Cheshire) v 12 Lauren Smith (South Staffordshire)

13 Linda Kirkham (Wales) v 14 Tina Ralphs (North Shropshire)

15 Jayne Kent (South Yorkshire) v 16 Emily Weaver (Warwick & Worcester)

17 Donna Bennett (North Shropshire) v 18 Angela Gaut (Shropshire)

19 Susan Pugh (Dudley & District) v 20 Gill Nelson (Lancashire)

21 Sue Walkden (Greater Manchester) v 22 Maggie Pailing (Warwick & Worcester)

23 Samantha Stanley (Merseyside) v 24 Sue Worrall (Mid Cheshire)

25 Jackie Burdett (North Midlands) v 26 Sonia Robson (North Warwickshire)

27 Linda Williams (Wales) v 28 Harriet Nettel (Burton & District)

29 Vikki Wilson (South Staffordshire) v 30 Kathryn Gee (Cheshire)

31 Kellie Hill (South Yorkshire) v 32 Liz Bennett (North Lancs & Fylde)

33 Alexis Lunn-Gadd (Yorkshire) v 34 Tasmin Birkett (Mid Cheshire)

35 Wendy Smart (North Warwickshire) v 36 Debbie Whitworth (South Yorkshire)

37 Karen Rolls (Dudley & District) v 38 Christine Ainscough (Cumbria)

39 Jackie Owen (Lancashire) v 40 Clair Russell (North Lancs & Fylde)

41 Carol Verdon (North Midlands) v 42 Jan Pratley (Warwick & Worcester)

43 Louise Ollerton (Greater Manchester) v 44 Ashley Zepeda (Wales)

45 Sally King (Shropshire) v 46 Heather Rowe (South Staffordshire)

47 Elaine Rigby (North Derbyshire) v 48 Zoe Stratton (Merseyside)

49 Sophie Saywell (North Shropshire) v 50 Heather Johnson (North Derbyshire)

51 Violet Dennison (Cumbria) v 52 Julie Alderman (South Staffordshire)

53 Donna Stancliffe (South Yorkshire) v 54 Linda Gledhill (Yorkshire)

55 Janet Monk (Isle of Man) v 56 Steph Witherspoon (Warwick & Worcester)

57 Marilyn Lea (Lancashire) v 58 Sian Skelton (Shropshire)

59 Ronni Lyon (Cheshire) v 60 Nicola Gilmore-Coupe (Merseyside)

61 Liz Buckley (North Warwickshire) v 62 Nicola Boulton (Mid Cheshire)

63 Carol Blackley (North Midlands) v 64 Hannah McDonald (Burton & District)

122 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All