top of page

16th and final Kirkheaton Con '64 Qualifier

Club News

Last year's beaten finalist in the Kirkheaton Con '64, Simon Coupe was eliminated from this year's competition when losing 15-21 in the Special Qualifying Round staged last night. Dave Fisher seeing off Craig Gant and then Simon Coupe to reserve his place in this Saturday's Finals Day. This foursome was competing for one place in Finals Day after only 12 bowlers contested the opening day of this year's competition so only 3 qualified that day.

It is still uncertain if the defending Champion, Callum Wraight of Shrewsbury, will be fit enough to take to the green on Saturday's Finals Day. Callum suffered a bad ankle injury last week when hit by a bowl in a match. He had to withdraw from the Shropshire team in the BCGBA Men's Senior County Final against Yorkshire last Sunday and it is currently unclear if he will have recovered sufficiently to defend his title at Kirkheaton.

Kirkheaton Con 64 - Special 4 Man Qualifying Round Played on Tuesday 6 September

Winner to qualify for Finals Night


First Round

Craig Gant 11-21 Dave Fisher Jack Hill 16-21 Simon Coupe


Qualifying Round

Dave Fisher 21-15 Simon Coupe


Final – Saturday 10th September Starts at 4.30pm

1. Tom Lawrence 2. Dave Fisher 3. Gareth Coates 4. Nathan Haigh 5. James Higgins 6. Robert Hitchen 7. Ryan Clarke 8. Mark Hughes 9. Ashley Daykin 10. Nicky White 11. Dan Petcher 12. Chris Bly 13. AJ Walker 14. Callum Wraight 15. Andy Jones 16. Chris Ellis


Previous Winners: 2021 – Callum Wraight bt Simon Coupe 21-17 2020 – Chris Mordue bt David May 21-14 2019 – Scott Fisher bt Joe Cranston 21-14 2018 – Ashley Daykin bt James Higgins 21-20 2017 – Liam Griffin bt Gareth Coates 21-20 2016 – Wayne Moseley by Harry Seehra 21-18


81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page