top of page

First Waterloo Champions of 2023

Bowling News

The first Waterloo competitions of 2023, at their new home of Fleetwood Bowling Club, have been completed with the finals of the men's and ladies' Spring Handicaps.

After the success of the Derek and Sheila 1-day pairs, won by Ben Phillips and Kevan Shaw, attention turned to the two main early season singles competitions. The men's and ladies' Spring Handicaps.

Burton’s Lisa Mills claimed the Ladies' title beating Nicola Boulton 21 – 13 in the final.

The following day Paul Dudley, the reigning Autumn Waterloo Champion, and also the winner of the Brockholes Weston Park Trophy this year for a second consecutive season, won the men's version by beating Gareth Jones 21 – 20 in the final.

By winning these events both Lisa and Paul qualify for the end-of-season Champion of Champions events.

More information about the Fleetwood staged competitions can be found at

129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page